Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
deleting-contacts [2015/08/19 13:14]
ben [What does and doesn't get deleted]
deleting-contacts [2015/08/19 13:19]
ben [What does and doesn't get deleted]
Line 13: Line 13:
 Once you click "​Yes",​ there'​s no going back - contacts will be permanently deleted from your account. Once you click "​Yes",​ there'​s no going back - contacts will be permanently deleted from your account.
  
-===== What does and doesn'​t ​get deleted =====+===== What is/isn't deleted =====
  
-All contacts from the Upload Group - whether ​they'​re marked as Bad or have Unsubscribed - are deleted ​as is their Tagging and Mailing List information.+All contacts from the Upload Group - whether Bad or Unsubscribed - are deleted, along with their Tagging and Mailing List information.
  
 Entries in your [[suppressed-contacts|Suppression List]] will **not** be deleted so if you re-import the same contacts, they will not become Emailable again. Entries in your [[suppressed-contacts|Suppression List]] will **not** be deleted so if you re-import the same contacts, they will not become Emailable again.
  
-Sentori **won'​t** delete any Opens, Clicks, etc so your Email/SMS Message ​KPIs will not be affected, though you won't be able to tell who made some of them.+Sentori **won'​t** delete any Opens, Clicks, etc so the KPIs of Emails and SMS Messages ​will not be affected, though you won't be able to tell who made some of them.