Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
deleting-contacts [2015/08/19 12:17]
ben created
deleting-contacts [2015/08/19 13:19]
ben [What does and doesn't get deleted]
Line 3: Line 3:
 While you're not able to delete individual contacts, you can delete entire [[upload-groups|Upload Groups]] and the contacts they contain. While you're not able to delete individual contacts, you can delete entire [[upload-groups|Upload Groups]] and the contacts they contain.
  
-You may wish to do this if you upload a list you didn't intend to or if you just want to perform some tidy-up of your contacts.+You may wish to do this if you upload a list you didn't intend to or if you just want to perform some tidy-up of your account.
  
 You're not able to delete an Upload Group if it currently has an Email or SMS Message queued or being sent to it. You're not able to delete an Upload Group if it currently has an Email or SMS Message queued or being sent to it.
 +
 +===== How to delete =====
  
 To delete an Upload Group, go to the Contacts tab and choose Add/Import Contacts then click the Delete option from the cog menu of the appropriate Upload Group. ​ Sentori will check that you don't currently have any Emails or SMS Messages queued to it before asking you to confirm the deletion. To delete an Upload Group, go to the Contacts tab and choose Add/Import Contacts then click the Delete option from the cog menu of the appropriate Upload Group. ​ Sentori will check that you don't currently have any Emails or SMS Messages queued to it before asking you to confirm the deletion.
  
-Once you click "​Yes",​ there'​s no going back - contacts will be permanently deleted from your account, along with their Tagging and Mailing List information. ​ Sentori ​//won't// delete any Opens, Clicks, etc so your Email/SMS Message ​KPIs will not be affected, though you won't be able to tell who made some of them.  ​Entries in your [[suppressed-contacts|Suppression List]] will also be unaffected.+Once you click "​Yes",​ there'​s no going back - contacts will be permanently deleted from your account
 + 
 +===== What is/​isn'​t deleted ===== 
 + 
 +All contacts from the Upload Group - whether Bad or Unsubscribed - are deleted, along with their Tagging and Mailing List information. 
 + 
 +Entries in your [[suppressed-contacts|Suppression List]] will **not** be deleted so if you re-import the same contacts, they will not become Emailable again. 
 + 
 +Sentori ​**won't** delete any Opens, Clicks, etc so the KPIs of Emails and SMS Messages ​will not be affected, though you won't be able to tell who made some of them. 
 +